facebook twitter twitter

Ben C. | Catonsville, Maryland

November 20 2017 Bark busters rating

I was considering rehoming my dog due to his barking, jumping, lunging and accidents in the house. After the first lesson he was a completely different dog who looked to me for direction and followed the house rules!

aggressionbarkingchewingjumping uppulling on leadtoileting

Dan M. | Silver Spring, Maryland

October 30 2017 Bark busters rating

I rescued my pit bull terrier from the shelter and quickly figured out why he'd be given up. He would growl, snap, lunge and bark at people and dogs, making him unmanageable on walks. People would glare at me! After the first lesson he was walking nicely on leash and didn't notice others, keeping his attention on me. So thankful to Marsha for helping and getting fast results!

aggressionbarkinghyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadrecall

Robert B. | Silver Spring, Maryland

October 18 2017 Bark busters rating

My rottweiler was becoming more and more aggressive to people coming to my home and while on walks. I want to be able to take him to events and dog parks but was unable to. Marsha Engel showed my how to stop him from feeling protective and escalating. Last weekend I took him to a reunion and he did not growl or snap at anyone!

aggressionbarkingjumping uppulling on leadrecallother

Colleen D. | Columbia, Maryland

October 18 2017 Bark busters rating

I've had my rescue dog for two years and am committed to keeping him, but lost my housing due to his behaviors of barking and chewing. I contacted Marsha and she showed me why he was destructive and what to do. He is much quieter and content and he thanks Bark Busters methods for making me better!

barkingchewingdigginghyperactivityjumping upseparation anxietytoileting

Sandy C. | Silver Spring, Maryland

September 28 2017 Bark busters rating

I had read the reviews and was skeptical that my dog could change. AMAZING! I saw incredible change in my dog's bad behaviors in less than two hours!

aggressionbarkingchewinghyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadrecall

Eric K. | Laurel, Maryland

September 28 2017 Bark busters rating

My dog had bitten a visitor and a neighbor and I was considering giving him away or euthanized. After the first lesson I could see him relax and guard less......now I can keep him and trust his behaviors!

aggressionbarkingjumping uppulling on leadother

Sandy R. | Columbia, Maryland

August 4 2017 Bark busters rating

I am totally amazed by the changes in my dog after just a few exercises! My dog was aggressive on leash and lunged at children and elderly people. Now he ignores them!

aggressionbarkingjumping uppulling on leadrecall
14811-1499963635.jpg

Alan A. | Washington, District of Columbia

July 14 2017 Bark busters rating

After describing BarkBusters' methods for dog training in some detail, Marsha Engel guided Milo and me through some on-street training, focusing on Milo's tendency to pull on his lead. The results were immediate and transforming. And while Marsha's presence was essential to bring about the change, I implemented it. Marsha's guidance empowered me to change Milo's behavior, not just while on walks but anytime.

Milo pushed back strongly in the next few days (something Marsha told me to expect). And after some backsliding as I learned to become more consistent, Milo gradually became more attentive to my signals. He still loses focus at times, especially when he sees a dog, but we are gradually but surely transforming our walks into times we both enjoy.

Milo is a joy, and Marsha has given me the confidence that we can make sure that people and dogs we encounter feel the same way.

chewingpulling on lead

Jennifer D. | Columbia, Maryland

July 3 2017 Bark busters rating

Awesome! My rescue pit bull did not like my roommates and was biting them when they tried to walk her. Marsha came out and worked with us on communication and leadership and I could see my dog's behavior immediately change!

aggressionbarkingjumping uppulling on leadrecallother

Tony M. | Ellicott City, Maryland

July 3 2017 Bark busters rating

My dog was aggressive to other dogs and would lunge and snarl on walks when we passed other dogs. He is now attentive to me and doesn't notice or react to other dogs, or cars or bikes! Our walks are much more pleasant!

aggressionbarkinghyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadrecall

Donna W. | Silver Spring, Maryland

June 30 2017 Bark busters rating

Marsha was incredible. I didn't think my bichon could be cured of his jumping and barking and toileting in the house. After explaining the methods to me we did an intervention and I could see the immediate change in his behavior. Now I can have people visit my home!

aggressionbarkinghyperactivityjumping uptoileting

Charlene D. | Silver Spring, Maryland

June 30 2017 Bark busters rating

Amazing results in the very first lesson! Wish I'd hired Marsha Engel before!

aggressionbarkingjumping uppulling on leadrecallrivalrytoileting

Roger J. | Elkridge, Maryland

May 28 2017 Bark busters rating

My german shepherd was aggressive to visitors in my home as well as towards people and dogs on walks. ON THE VERY FIRST LESSON Marsha Engel showed me and my wife what to do and how to change the way he perceived his role in our family. We can now safely have friends over and walk him without any lunging and barking.

aggressionbarkinghyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadother

Tory W. | Ellicott City, Maryland

May 15 2017 Bark busters rating

I wish I'd contacted Marsha Engel years ago! I put up with my bad dog's behavior for years not thinking it could change. No more pulling on leash, constant barking or stealing my clothes!

barkingchewingjumping uppulling on leadtoileting

David L. | Jessup, Maryland

April 29 2017 Bark busters rating

I was wary that my dog could change her bad habits of toileting in the house, chasing my cat, lunging at people when on walks and stealing off counters. Marsha Engel showed my the natural methods of communicating and changing behaviors on our first lesson and continued to come to my house until I was satisfied that my dog had changed. Great customer service! I highly recommend.

aggressionbarkingjumping uppulling on leadtoiletingother

Barbara W. | Silver Spring, Maryland

April 20 2017 Bark busters rating

I am stunned and amazed at the quick results I saw in my dog the very first lesson! I am dedicated to continuing the progress so I can enjoy my dog!

aggressionbarkingchewinghyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadseparation anxiety

Troy R. | Columbia, Maryland

April 8 2017 Bark busters rating

My female shepherd would mouth family members and leave marks. I was concerned she would hurt someone at some point. On the first lesson with Marsha Engel she stopped jumping and mouthing, along with countersurfing! I am amazed that so many changes happened in one hour!

aggressionbarkingjumping uppulling on lead

Bonnie R. | Silver Spring, Maryland

April 4 2017 Bark busters rating

I was considering rehoming Maggie due to her bad behavior. She destroyed things when I was not home, toileted in the house and pulled on lead. I can already see changes after my first lesson with Marsha Engel and wish I'd called sooner!

barkingchewingdigginghyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadrecallseparation anxiety

Tiffany G. | Laurel, Maryland

April 4 2017 Bark busters rating

Everything was laid out in front of me in a booklet and I was able to comprehend very easily what was expected of me and my dog. I got a better understanding of why my dog does what he does and what I can do to help prevent certain behaviors with very easy to do training tools. I'm very happy with my training and even more happy knowing I get Bark Busters for the remainder of my dog's life.

aggressionbarkingpulling on leadseparation anxiety

Carver P. | Ellicott City, Maryland

March 31 2017 Bark busters rating

Marsha's training had a strong impact IMMEDIATELY with our dogs! The techniques that she shared with our family have really helped, and when we follow them... really stick. Her tune up sessions are invaluable and helpful to our continued progress. Our puppy has essentially stopped barking and he listens much better. In one short dog walking lesson she stripped our puppy of his incredibly frustrating pulling habit. Marsha is great... very patient, wise and generous with her time! I would highly recommend.

barkingchewinghyperactivityjumping uppulling on lead