facebook twitter twitter

Elena O. | Silver Spring, Maryland

March 1 2018 Bark busters rating

I waited to submit a review to make sure the methods continued to work. At first I was hesitant to even get training for my dog because I didn't believe he could change. I saw immediate changes after the first lesson, then had some setbacks. Marsha came out and showed me what I was doing incorrectly and now my dog is consistently well behaved and I know if I have problems it's due to something I'm doing wrong and Marsha will help!

aggressionbarkingchewinghyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadother

Randy A. | Linthicum Heights, Maryland

January 18 2018 Bark busters rating

We are pretty amazed at the results after our first lesson with Marsha Engel. Before this, our dogs were in charge of our house and we struggled to get them to behave. From constant barking in and out of the crate, charging at the front door and jumping all over people, destroying doors, and other things around the house and occasional fighting. Marsha was patient and did an incredible job in teaching us to “speak dog” and properly communicate with our dogs so that they know we are in charge and the leaders. They now comply with what we want and see an incredible difference in our dogs. Our house is now calm and pleasant to be in! We were skeptical about Bark Busters but I am now telling all my friends who are dog owners to try them!

barkingchewingdigginghyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadrivalryother

Amanda R. | Silver Spring, Maryland

January 9 2018 Bark busters rating

It's been two months since my first lesson with Marsha Engel of Bark Busters and I couldn't be more pleased. My dog showed alot of improvement right away, but I was skeptical that the changes were permanent. They are! And Marsha is available to help me for my dog's whole life should any problems come back.

aggressionbarkinghyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadrecallother

Kelly L. | Washington DC, District of Columbia

January 2 2018 Bark busters rating

I was skeptical that my pit bulls behavior could change. He rushed people and dogs on the street, growled, barked in my apartment and jumped on people. He has not done any of this since my first lesson with Marsha Engel! She came back to check on me and I will let her know if I need further help!

aggressionbarkingjumping uppulling on leadrecallother

Rachel R. | Laurel, Maryland

December 23 2017 Bark busters rating

Everything is very promising!

Marsha is great and the methods are effective!

toiletingpuppy training

Debbie C. | Burtonsville, Maryland

December 21 2017 Bark busters rating

My two dogs, who are sister, would get into fights resulting in ER visits and we had reached the point were we thought we would have to rehome one if not both of them, as the fights scared us. After the first lesson with Marsha Engel, they are calmer and have not fought. We are communicating better with them and many other behavior problems have resolved themselves too!

aggressionbarkinghyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadrivalryseparation anxiety

Remy P. | Columbia, Maryland

December 15 2017 Bark busters rating

Very impressed! My wife and I hired Marsha Engel 3 years ago when we got our puppy. He had several bad habits which were quickly resolved. We moved recently and he had to get used to a new environment and we had dropped our diligence in training. We called Marsha and she came back out immediately to help! Best money we ever spent!

aggressionbarkingchewingpulling on leadseparation anxietyother

Roy W. | Silver Spring, Maryland

December 3 2017 Bark busters rating

I was not enjoying my rescue dog due to his barking, lunging, toileting in the house and destruction. Marsha Engel explained he had separation anxiety and gave me instructions on how to alleviate his symptoms. He is already better in just a few days! Can't wait to see the dog he'll become with consistancy!

aggressionbarkingchewingdigginghyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadrecallseparation anxietytoileting

Michael H. | Columbia, Maryland

November 28 2017 Bark busters rating

Couldn't believe the changes I saw in my dog on the first lesson! Cassie would bark incessantly at visitors and noises, jump on guests, and pull me on walks. She's now a different dog!

barkingdigginghyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadrecall

Ben C. | Catonsville, Maryland

November 20 2017 Bark busters rating

I was considering rehoming my dog due to his barking, jumping, lunging and accidents in the house. After the first lesson he was a completely different dog who looked to me for direction and followed the house rules!

aggressionbarkingchewingjumping uppulling on leadtoileting

Dan M. | Silver Spring, Maryland

October 30 2017 Bark busters rating

I rescued my pit bull terrier from the shelter and quickly figured out why he'd be given up. He would growl, snap, lunge and bark at people and dogs, making him unmanageable on walks. People would glare at me! After the first lesson he was walking nicely on leash and didn't notice others, keeping his attention on me. So thankful to Marsha for helping and getting fast results!

aggressionbarkinghyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadrecall

Robert B. | Silver Spring, Maryland

October 18 2017 Bark busters rating

My rottweiler was becoming more and more aggressive to people coming to my home and while on walks. I want to be able to take him to events and dog parks but was unable to. Marsha Engel showed my how to stop him from feeling protective and escalating. Last weekend I took him to a reunion and he did not growl or snap at anyone!

aggressionbarkingjumping uppulling on leadrecallother

Colleen D. | Columbia, Maryland

October 18 2017 Bark busters rating

I've had my rescue dog for two years and am committed to keeping him, but lost my housing due to his behaviors of barking and chewing. I contacted Marsha and she showed me why he was destructive and what to do. He is much quieter and content and he thanks Bark Busters methods for making me better!

barkingchewingdigginghyperactivityjumping upseparation anxietytoileting

Sandy C. | Silver Spring, Maryland

September 28 2017 Bark busters rating

I had read the reviews and was skeptical that my dog could change. AMAZING! I saw incredible change in my dog's bad behaviors in less than two hours!

aggressionbarkingchewinghyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadrecall

Eric K. | Laurel, Maryland

September 28 2017 Bark busters rating

My dog had bitten a visitor and a neighbor and I was considering giving him away or euthanized. After the first lesson I could see him relax and guard less......now I can keep him and trust his behaviors!

aggressionbarkingjumping uppulling on leadother

Sandy R. | Columbia, Maryland

August 4 2017 Bark busters rating

I am totally amazed by the changes in my dog after just a few exercises! My dog was aggressive on leash and lunged at children and elderly people. Now he ignores them!

aggressionbarkingjumping uppulling on leadrecall

Alan A. | Washington, District of Columbia

July 14 2017 Bark busters rating

After describing BarkBusters' methods for dog training in some detail, Marsha Engel guided Milo and me through some on-street training, focusing on Milo's tendency to pull on his lead. The results were immediate and transforming. And while Marsha's presence was essential to bring about the change, I implemented it. Marsha's guidance empowered me to change Milo's behavior, not just while on walks but anytime.

Milo pushed back strongly in the next few days (something Marsha told me to expect). And after some backsliding as I learned to become more consistent, Milo gradually became more attentive to my signals. He still loses focus at times, especially when he sees a dog, but we are gradually but surely transforming our walks into times we both enjoy.

Milo is a joy, and Marsha has given me the confidence that we can make sure that people and dogs we encounter feel the same way.

chewingpulling on lead

Jennifer D. | Columbia, Maryland

July 3 2017 Bark busters rating

Awesome! My rescue pit bull did not like my roommates and was biting them when they tried to walk her. Marsha came out and worked with us on communication and leadership and I could see my dog's behavior immediately change!

aggressionbarkingjumping uppulling on leadrecallother

Tony M. | Ellicott City, Maryland

July 3 2017 Bark busters rating

My dog was aggressive to other dogs and would lunge and snarl on walks when we passed other dogs. He is now attentive to me and doesn't notice or react to other dogs, or cars or bikes! Our walks are much more pleasant!

aggressionbarkinghyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadrecall

Donna W. | Silver Spring, Maryland

June 30 2017 Bark busters rating

Marsha was incredible. I didn't think my bichon could be cured of his jumping and barking and toileting in the house. After explaining the methods to me we did an intervention and I could see the immediate change in his behavior. Now I can have people visit my home!

aggressionbarkinghyperactivityjumping uptoileting

Charlene D. | Silver Spring, Maryland

June 30 2017 Bark busters rating

Amazing results in the very first lesson! Wish I'd hired Marsha Engel before!

aggressionbarkingjumping uppulling on leadrecallrivalrytoileting

Roger J. | Elkridge, Maryland

May 28 2017 Bark busters rating

My german shepherd was aggressive to visitors in my home as well as towards people and dogs on walks. ON THE VERY FIRST LESSON Marsha Engel showed me and my wife what to do and how to change the way he perceived his role in our family. We can now safely have friends over and walk him without any lunging and barking.

aggressionbarkinghyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadother

Tory W. | Ellicott City, Maryland

May 15 2017 Bark busters rating

I wish I'd contacted Marsha Engel years ago! I put up with my bad dog's behavior for years not thinking it could change. No more pulling on leash, constant barking or stealing my clothes!

barkingchewingjumping uppulling on leadtoileting

David L. | Jessup, Maryland

April 29 2017 Bark busters rating

I was wary that my dog could change her bad habits of toileting in the house, chasing my cat, lunging at people when on walks and stealing off counters. Marsha Engel showed my the natural methods of communicating and changing behaviors on our first lesson and continued to come to my house until I was satisfied that my dog had changed. Great customer service! I highly recommend.

aggressionbarkingjumping uppulling on leadtoiletingother

Barbara W. | Silver Spring, Maryland

April 20 2017 Bark busters rating

I am stunned and amazed at the quick results I saw in my dog the very first lesson! I am dedicated to continuing the progress so I can enjoy my dog!

aggressionbarkingchewinghyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadseparation anxiety

Troy R. | Columbia, Maryland

April 8 2017 Bark busters rating

My female shepherd would mouth family members and leave marks. I was concerned she would hurt someone at some point. On the first lesson with Marsha Engel she stopped jumping and mouthing, along with countersurfing! I am amazed that so many changes happened in one hour!

aggressionbarkingjumping uppulling on lead

Bonnie R. | Silver Spring, Maryland

April 4 2017 Bark busters rating

I was considering rehoming Maggie due to her bad behavior. She destroyed things when I was not home, toileted in the house and pulled on lead. I can already see changes after my first lesson with Marsha Engel and wish I'd called sooner!

barkingchewingdigginghyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadrecallseparation anxiety

Tiffany G. | Laurel, Maryland

April 4 2017 Bark busters rating

Everything was laid out in front of me in a booklet and I was able to comprehend very easily what was expected of me and my dog. I got a better understanding of why my dog does what he does and what I can do to help prevent certain behaviors with very easy to do training tools. I'm very happy with my training and even more happy knowing I get Bark Busters for the remainder of my dog's life.

aggressionbarkingpulling on leadseparation anxiety

Carver P. | Ellicott City, Maryland

March 31 2017 Bark busters rating

Marsha's training had a strong impact IMMEDIATELY with our dogs! The techniques that she shared with our family have really helped, and when we follow them... really stick. Her tune up sessions are invaluable and helpful to our continued progress. Our puppy has essentially stopped barking and he listens much better. In one short dog walking lesson she stripped our puppy of his incredibly frustrating pulling habit. Marsha is great... very patient, wise and generous with her time! I would highly recommend.

barkingchewinghyperactivityjumping uppulling on lead

Chris E. | Columbia, Maryland

March 22 2017 Bark busters rating

My 7 month old labrador was out of control! I saw changes after Marsha's first visit and intend on continuing with the natural methods she taught me.

barkingchewinghyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadrecall